

LICENSING AND GENERAL PURPOSES COMMITTEE (SPECIAL) MINUTES

24 MAY 2018

Chair:

* Councillor Phillip O'Dell

Councillors:

- * Dan Anderson
- * Christopher Baxter
- * Ramji Chauhan
- * Pamela Fitzpatrick
- * Dean Gilligan
- * Chetna Halai
- * Maxine Henson

- * John Hinkley
- * Honey Jamie
- * Amir Moshenson
- * Angella Murphy-Strachan
- * Primesh Patel
- * Kanti Rabadia
- * Stephen Wright

* Denotes Member present

1. Attendance by Reserve Members

RESOLVED: To note that there were no Reserve Members in attendance.

2. Declarations of Interest

RESOLVED: To note that there were no declarations of interests made by Members.

RESOLVED ITEMS

3. Appointment of Vice Chair

RESOLVED: To appoint Councillor Dan Anderson as Vice-Chair of the Licensing and General Purposes Committee for the 2018/2019 Municipal Year.

4. Establishment of Sub-Committees 2018/19

RESOLVED: That the Sub-Committees and Panels of the Licensing and General Purposes Committee be established for the municipal year 2018/19 with the memberships and Chairs detailed in Appendix I to these minutes.

(Note: The meeting, having commenced at 8.37 pm, closed at 8.39 pm).

(Signed) COUNCILLOR PHILLIP O'DELL Chair

LICENSING AND GENERAL PURPOSES PANELS

(Membership in order of political group nominations)

Labour

Conservative

(1) CHIEF OFFICERS' EMPLOYMENT PANEL (5)

(2)

Membership to be appointed by Licensing and General Purposes Committee

(3)

l. Members	1. Leader of Group	1. Leader of Group	
	(Councillor Graham Henson or nominee). (CH)	(Councillor Paul Osborn or nominee).	
	2. Deputy Leader of the Group	2. Deputy Leader of the Group	
	(Councillor Keith Ferry or nominee).	(Councillor Marilyn Ashton or nominee).	

3. (Councillor Sue Anderson / the relevant PH / nominee).

(2) LICENSING PANEL (3) (Pool of Members)

(To be selected from the following nominees)

Labour

I. Members

Ghazanfar AliChristDan AndersonKam OMichael BorioRamjiSarah ButterworthChetnNiraj DattaniJohn IPamela FitzpatrickAmir IDean GilliganKantiMaxine HensonStephJames LeeHoney JamieAngella Murphy-StrachanPhillip O'DellPrimesh PatelNitin ParekhNatasha ProctorKati

Conservative

Christopher Baxter Kam Chana Ramji Chauhan Chetna Halai John Hinkley Amir Moshenson Kanti Rabadia Stephen Wright

(3) PERSONNEL APPEALS PANEL (3) (Pool of Members)

(To be selected from the following nominees)

(To be selected from the following nominees)

Labour

Conservative

Ι.	Ghazanfar Ali	Richard Almond
Members	Jeff Anderson	Marilyn Ashton
	Pamela Fitzpatrick	Philip Benjamin
	Jerry Miles	Susan Hall
	Varsha Parmar	John Hinkley
	Kiran Ramchandani	Chris Mote
	Chloe Smith	Pritesh Patel
	Sasi Suresh	Norman Stevenson
		Stephen Wright

	(4) SOCIAL SERVICES APPEALS PANEL		((2) + 1 Independent) (Pool of Members)
	(1)	(1)	
	(To be selected from the following nominees)		
	Labour	Conservative	
l. Members	Pamela Fitzpatrick Maxine Henson Rekha Shah	Marilyn Ashton Camilla Bath Dr Lesline Lewinsor Jean Lammiman Paul Osborn Bharat Thakker	1

(CH) = Chair Members for consultation on Delegated Action and/or Denotes Group administrative matters.